2019 Team Training & Tournament Schedule


Below is the schedule for 2019.

Team members are expected to compete in 10-12 competitions per year, and attend the training sessions.

JKS England Members and supporters not in the squad are encouraged to come along to the competitions to support the JKS England Team.

Training Schedule

JKS Kumite and Kata Selections for 2019 - Sunday 20th January

Kids Kumite Squad (aged 10-15 Yrs) 10.00am-12.00pm
Kata Squad (aged 10 Yrs+) 12.00pm-2.00pm
Adults Kumite Squad (aged 16 Yrs+) 2.00pm-4.00pm


JKS Kumite Squad - Sunday 24th February

Kids Kumite Squad 11.00am
Adults Kumite Squad 1.00pm


JKS Kata Squad - Sunday 12th May

1.00pm


JKS Kumite Squad - Sunday 7th July

Kids Kumite Squad 11.00am
Adults Kumite Squad 1.00pm


JKS Kata Squad - Sunday 28th July

1.00pm


JKS Kata Squad - Saturday 26th October

1.00pm


JKS Kumite Squad - Sunday 27th October

Kids Kumite Squad 11.00am
Adults Kumite Squad 1.00pm

Tournament Schedule


Regional Event - Sunday 17th March
Karate-Do Federation Championships
Barking, Essex
(All Squad Members)

National Event - Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th May
BKF British Home Nations
Leicester Arena, Leicester
(All Squad Members)

Regional Event - Sunday 9th June
Cumbrian Open Championships
Penrith, Cumbria
(All Squad Members)

Regional Event - Sunday 23rd June
Central England Open Championships
Worcester
(All Squad Members)

National Event - Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th July
EKF English National Championships
Ponds Forge, Sheffield
(All Squad Members)

International Event - Friday 23rd, Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th August
JKS All-Nations Championships
Dublin, Ireland
(Selected Squad Members Only)

International Event - Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th September
BKF British Open Championships
Ravenscraig, Scotland
(Selected Squad Members Only)

National Association Event - Sunday 20th October
JKS Scottish National Championships
Linlithglow, Scotland
(All Squad Members)

National Association Event - Sunday 17th November
JKS English National Championships
Nottingham, England
(Enter via your own club only)